Hurricane Sally is raging in Alabama and Florida

Fallen trees, strong winds and rainfall – Hurricane “Sally” hit land on the US Gulf Coast in the state of Alabama. Wind speeds of up to 165 kilometers per hour prevailed in the cyclone. According to the National Observation Center, this is a level 2 hurricane – out of a total of five. Florida, Alabama, […]

New Orleans – 10 years after Hurricane Katrina hit

Ten years ago one of the worst natural disasters in US history struck the people of the southern United States. In late August 2005, Hurricane Katrina wreaked havoc on coastal regions in Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama and Georgia. New Orleans was hit particularly badly, where the hurricane developed its full destructive power on August 29th. […]

Six people die after storm in Mississippi

New Orleans – Heavy storms hit the southern United States on Sunday, leaving at least six dead in Mississippi and damage to 300 residences and other buildings in northern Louisiana. One person died in Walthall County, two others in Lawrence County and three more in Jefferson Davis County, said director of the Mississippi Emergency Management […]

Mississippi: Six killed in tornado

The weather is currently dangerous in parts of the USA, in the US state of Mississippi a tornado has cost several lives. There were also power outages. A massive tornado has killed at least six people in Mississippi. The civil protection of the southern state announced on Sunday evening on Twitter. No further details were […]

Super Tuesday: Biden brings Texas – all states and winners at a glance

foreign countries Super Tuesday Biden brings Texas – all states and winners at a glance Status: 08:26 a.m. | Reading time: 4 minutes Biden and Sanders go head to head In the race for the US Democratic presidential nomination, Joe Biden put an unexpected winning streak in the primaries. Rival Sanders faces a win in […]

The training routine of this 91-year-old man causes a sensation

Posted at 17:47 ET (22:47 GMT) Thursday, February 13, 2020 Playing 0:59 Posted at 13:57 ET (18:57 GMT) Friday, February 7, 2020 1:40 Posted at 12:20 ET (17:20 GMT) Friday, February 7, 2020 2:03 Posted at 19:54 ET (00:54 GMT) Friday, January 31, 2020 0:58 Published at 16:20 ET (21:20 GMT) Wednesday, January 29, 2020 […]