US bans the sale of products from Huawei and four other Chinese companies | Technician

The US telecommunications watchdog will ban equipment from five US Chinese companies. This includes Huawei products.

In addition, the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) will no longer issue licenses for the import or sale of products of Dahua Technology, Hikvision, Hytera and ZTE. According to the government organization, the devices of those companies “represent an unacceptable risk to national security”.

The US government accuses Chinese tech companies of allowing snooping through back doors into their technology. Huawei has always denied such allegations.

Other countries have also banned or restricted the use of Huawei telecommunications equipment. This has happened in Australia, Canada, Japan, the United Kingdom and Sweden, among others.

In the Netherlands, Huawei no longer supplies basic equipment for 5G networks. The Chinese group still supplies equipment more on the edge of networks for the much faster Internet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick