The winners of the 70th edition of the San Sebastian Film Festival

First modification: 09/25/2022 – 01:46

San Sebastián (Spain) (AFP) – Colombian film “The Kings of the World”, by director Laura Mora, won this Saturday for best film at the San Sebastian Film Festival.

These are the winners of the 70th edition of the competition, held in the coastal city of northern Spain from 16 to 24 September:

– Conchiglia d’oro for best film: “The Kings of the World”, by Laura Mora (Colombia-Luxembourg-France-Mexico-Norway)

– Special Jury Prize: “Runner”, by Marian Mathias (USA-Germany-France)

– Silver Shell for Best Director: Genki Kawamura, for “Hyakka” (Japan)

– Silver shell for the best starring role: Carla Quílez, for “La Maternal” (Spain) and Paul Kircher for “Le Lycéen) (France), ex aequo

– Silver Shell for Best Supporting Performance: Renata Lerman, for “El suplente” (Argentina-Spain-Italy-Mexico-France)

– Jury Award for Best Screenplay: “Kong Xiu”, by Wang Chao (China)

– Jury Prize for Best Photography: “Pornomelancolía”, by Manuel Abramovich (Argentina-France-Brazil-Mexico)

– Horizontes Award for the best Latin American film: “I have electric dreams”, by Valentina Maurel (Costa Rica-Belgium-France)

– Wip Latam Industry Award: “El Castillo”, by Martín Benchimol (Argentina-France)

– Egeda Platinum Industry Award: “The Castle”, by Martin Benchimol (Argentina-France)

– New Directors Award: “Fifi”, by Jeanne Aslan and Paul Saintillan (France)

Special mention: “Pokhar ke dunu para”, de Parth Saurabhc (India)

– Spanish Cooperation Award: “Noise”, by Natalia Beristáin (Mexico)

– Radiotelevisión Española Award (RTVE) Otra mirada: “The yellow roof”, by Isabel Coixet (España)

Special Mention: “Corsage”, by Marie Kreutzer (Austria-France-Germany-Luxembourg)

– Irizar Basque Film Award: “Suro”, by Mikel Gurrea (Spain)

Special mention: “I sing to books and women”, by María Elorza (Spain)

– Audience Award: “Argentina, 1985”, by Santiago Miter (Argentina-USA)

– Audience Award for Best European Film: “As bestas”, by Rodrigo Sorogoyen (Spain-France).

– Zabaltegi Tobacco Award: “Godland”, by Hlynur Pálmason (Denmark-Iceland-France-Sweden).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.