List of 6 Countries Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup

Jakarta, CNN Indonesia

A total of six countries have secured a place in the final round 2022 World Cup. The following is a list of the six countries that have qualified for the 2022 World Cup.

France and Belgium are the latest two countries to qualify for the 2022 World Cup. The two countries are following in the footsteps of Germany, Denmark, Brazil and host Qatar.

France confirmed a ticket to the World Cup after rolling Kazakhstan 8-0 at the Parc des Princes, Paris, Sunday (14/11) early morning WIB. In that match, Kylian Mbappe scored four of Les Bleus’ eight goals.

The other four French goals were scored by Karim Benzema (two goals), Adrien Rabiot, and Antoine Griezmann’s penalty.

France has the right to qualify after occupying the top position in Group D of the 2022 World Cup Qualifiers. The collection of 15 points achieved by Didier Deschamps’ squad can no longer be pursued by Finland, who is in second place with one game remaining.

In another match, Belgium became the next team to qualify after a 3-1 win over Estonia at the King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels. The three goals that decided Belgium’s victory were scored by Christian Benteke in the 11th minute, Yannick Carrasco (53′) and Thorgan Hazard (74′).

The additional three points made Belgium firmly at the top of Group E with 19 points from 7 matches. The acquisition of points owned by Belgium can no longer be pursued by Belgium, who is in second place with 14 points.

Previously, apart from Qatar being the host, Germany and Denmark ensured a ticket to the World Cup finals from the European zone qualifying path. Meanwhile, Brazil qualified because it was confirmed that they would finish at least in the top 4 of the CONMEBOL 2022 World Cup qualifiers.

List of 6 Countries Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup

1. Qatar
2. Germany
3. Denmark
4. Brazil
5. Belgium
6. France

[Gambas:Video CNN]




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.