Home » today » Sport » Soccer Hall of Fame announces its new members

Soccer Hall of Fame announces its new members

Mexico City. With the presence of the highest executives of Mexican soccer, including the last three presidents of the Mexican Soccer Federation -Decio de María, Yon de Luisa and Juan Carlos Rodríguez-, the Hall of Fame committee announced at the Soumaya Museum the 18 former players who will be inducted on September 3 at the Bicentennial Theater, in the state of Guanajuato.

In the international category, those chosen were Andrea Pirlo, David Beckham, Diego Simeone, Iván Zamorano, Oliver Kahn, Juan Román Riquelme and José Luis Chilavert. The national legends who received the most votes were Rodrigo Pony Ruiz, Antonio Naelson Sinha, Ricardo Peláez, Omar Bravo, Carlos Salcido and Hernán Cristante.

Likewise, in the line of deans, Sepp Maier, Jaime Belmonte and Walter Ormeño led the team at the same time as former women’s soccer figures, Kristine Lilly and Esther Mora.

This will be the first time that the investiture ceremony will take place outside of Pachuca. Authorities from the Hall of Fame and different Liga Mx clubs recognized illustrious personalities who died this year; among them, Franz Beckenbauer, Mario Lobo Zagallo, Héctor Sanabria, as well as the businessman Carlos Bremer.

#Soccer #Hall #Fame #announces #members
– 2024-04-23 00:31:33

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.