Home » News » Nominees announced for the Bremen Television Prize: Best regional TV and web productions

Nominees announced for the Bremen Television Prize: Best regional TV and web productions

Stuttgart (ots)

The Bremen Television Prize is once again looking for the best of regional television and regional web productions from German-speaking program providers on behalf of ARD – the nominees have now been chosen. From 116 submissions, the nomination commission selected Pune Djalilevand (ARD political magazine Contrasts), Maxi Droste (ARD Mediathek), Verena Egbringhoff (WDR), Michael Heussen (WDR), Christian Mößner (BR), Manuela Peter (MDR), Lothar Schmitz ( SWR) and Gabriele von Moltke (rbb) nominated these 20 productions: in the category “Best contribution “Current News””: – Fire attack in Ratingen-West, local time Düsseldorf, May 11, 2023, WDR Düsseldorf – Drama in the allotment garden, local time from Dortmund , May 28, 2023, WDR Dortmund – Administrative court bans residential parks, Abendschau, February 22, 2023, rbb Berlin in the category “Best performance in front of the camera”: – Interview rbb Crisis, rbb24 Abendschau, August 8, 2022, rbb Berlin – Switch from Freudenberg, Current Hour, March 13, 2023, WDR Cologne in the category “Best cross-media regional project”: – Im Herzen Jeck, WDR Lokalzeit, January 6, 2023, WDR Düsseldorf – Live ticker for the evacuation of Lützerath, wdr. de, January 8, 2023, WDR Cologne – NDR auf’m Land, NDR auf’m Land, November 14, 2022, NDR Hamburg in the “Best Investigative Performance” category: – Violence in daycare centers, Abendschau Der Süd, February 22nd 2023, BR Munich – Right-wing extremism at school in Burg, Brandenburg current, April 25, 2023, rbb Brandenburg – Serious allegations against Heimatverein Achenbach, Lokalzeit Südwestfalen, October 7, 2022, WDR Siegen in the “Best regional streaming format” category: – F*ck Berlin, May 2nd, 2023, rbb Potsdam – Feuer & Flamme, January 9th, 2023, WDR Cologne – Feuerkinder – About life after the catastrophe, February 20th, 2023, SWR Baden-Baden – Nature One – How techno is in the Hunsrück came/More than music, Techno House Germany, July 29, 2022, SWR Stuttgart – Out to the country, March 1, 2023, rbb Frankfurt (Oder) in the category “What we are particularly proud of”: – The graduating class, hessenschau, May 1, 2023, hr Frankfurt – The flood and the children, local time extra, July 17, 2022, WDR Bonn – Inclusive shared apartment, Landesschau Baden-Württemberg, November 7, 2022, SWR Stuttgart – Who looks after mom?, buten un within, July 28, 2022, Radio Bremen The Bremen Television Prize also awards the audience prize “Close to it”. From September 1st to 28th, 2023, those interested could www.bremerfernsehpreis.de vote for your favorites from a total of 28 productions. Whoever won will be announced at the awards ceremony. The three productions with the most votes are (in alphabetical order): – Volunteering series: Green Ladies, SWR Aktuell Baden-Württemberg, January 4, 2023, SWR Stuttgart – Mr. Hohl in the studio, local time for Duisburg and the Lower Rhine, January 9. January 2023, WDR Duisburg – Clean Men, State Show Baden-Württemberg, August 17, 2022, SWR Stuttgart Bremen Television Prize – the award ceremony The award ceremony will take place on November 10, 2023 in Bremen. Jury chairman Frank Plasberg will host the evening, introduce the nominees and speak to the winners. The evening’s musical guest is Henry and the Waiters, indie pop artists from Frankfurt am Main. The award ceremony will be broadcast live www.bremerfernsehpreis.de and broadcast on Smart TV (HbbTV). The workshop discussion will take place in the afternoon from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. – this time with the focus on “Use of artificial intelligence in regional areas”. Bremen Television Prize – the jury Whoever receives the Bremen Television Prizes is decided by the jury of the Bremen Television Prize – Frank Plasberg (ARD presenter and jury chairman), – Clare Devlin (cross-media journalist at WDR), – Gesa Eberl (presenter at n- tv and RTL), – Hans Helmich (editor at the Deutsche Welle television program and media trainer), – Andreas Jölli (correspondent for the Austrian Broadcasting Corporation in Berlin and journalism lecturer) and – Inga Mathwig (editor at the NDR media magazine ZAPP). Bremen Television Prize – the prize The Bremen Television Prize honors the best in regional television and regional web productions from German-speaking program providers and is awarded by Radio Bremen on behalf of ARD. The prize has existed intermittently since 1974. Numerous prominent authors have already received it, including the current jury chairman Frank Plasberg. Further information on www.bremerfernsehpreis.de

Photos can be at ARD Photo and can be accessed from the specified contact

Press contact:

Radio Bremen
Communication / Press
Diepenau 10
28195 Bremen
[email protected]

Original content from: ARD Presse, transmitted by news aktuell

#Bremen #Television #Prize #Nominations #confirmed

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.