Home » News » In 2019 Tigers and Rayados dominated the MX League

In 2019 Tigers and Rayados dominated the MX League

It was three weeks ago when Striped was crowned for the first time in the Liga MX Femenil and now the men’s team joined the ‘fever’, for which Tigers collaborated in the first semester of the year.

The four titles of 2019 in Mexican football stayed in the Sultana del Norte, with Tigers and monarchs of Liga MX in both men and women in the Clausura, the same as Scratched in the second part of the year.

With the title of the albiazules this Sunday at the Azteca Stadium on America, the striped institution became the third in getting your teams in tombas branches got the championship in the same tournament.

The first was the América at the Opening 2018, when Águilas del Piojo Herrera defeated Cruz Azul, while Leo Cuéllar’s team beat Tigres the same semester.

Then it was Tigers who replied the deed at the Clausura 2019, when the Tuca team won the Leon Final, so that then the women’s team won the title to the Stripes.

The title of these Striped in this Opening 2019 was about Tigres, while Monterrey by Antonio Mohamed defeated America in the Aztec.

In case the northern domain was not enough, then Santos was leader of the Regular Phase with 37 points in the Opening 2019, in an area where Leon slipped into the Clausura, because they owned the top with a historic figure of 41 units.

Further, The Concachampions of 2019 was decided between Tigres and Rayados, with the title of Monterrey, which led him to the Club World Cup, where they were third.

In smaller categories there were also several northern joys, since Santos was champion in the Under 20 this semester, when the rival was from the same region: the Xolos of Tijuana.

In the U17 the champion was Chivas over Pachuca in the Apertura 2019, while in the Clausura of this year the monarch in U20 was Atlas over the Monterrey. For its part, in Sub 17 it was Pumas who won the Clausura by beating the Foxes, so that in almost all definitions for a title there was at least one northern representative, beyond which the most important titles were regiomontanos.

All this reflects a work from years ago, because in the 20 tournaments since the Bicentennial 2010 there have been 10 Northern champions, with 5 titles of Tigers, 3 of Santos, 2 of Rayados and 1 of the Xolos of Tijuana.

– .

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.