France Wins UEFA Nations League

Jakarta, CNN Indonesia

The French national team won the UEFA Nations League after beating the Spanish national team with a score of 2-1 at the San Siro Stadium, Milan, Monday (11/10) early morning WIB.

Spain dominated possession in the first half to reach 64 percent. But the first half was fairly monotonous because not many opportunities were created.

Spain only fired one shot on target while France did not move at all. France even had to pull out Raphael Varane at the end of the first half due to injury.

After a monotonous first half, a more interesting match was presented in the second half. Spain first broke into the French goal in the 64th minute through Mikel Oyarzabal.

Oyarzabal managed to escape the offside Les Bleus trap and ran into the penalty box when receiving a long pass from Sergio Busquets. Oyarzabal managed to win the duel for the ball against Dayot Upamecano before releasing a low shot that left Hugo Lloris defenseless.

But the Spanish excitement lasted only two minutes. Karim Benzema could equalize to make it 1-1 in the 66th minute.

After receiving a header from Kylian Mbappe, Benzema curled a shot towards the far post. Spain goalkeeper, Unai Simon can parry the ball but the ball still slid into the goal.

In the 80th minute, France managed to turn ahead through Mbappe. Theo Hernandez’s breakthrough bait made Mbappe escape guard.

Facing one -on -one with Unai Simon, Mbappe managed to make a deceptive move before firing a left foot shot.

In the 88th minute, Oyarzabal fired a volley. But on this occasion, Hugo Lloris managed to stem the ball that came.

Not long ago, Mbappe also had the opportunity to increase his advantage. But Mbappe’s kick can be read by Unai Simon well.

Lloris made another superb save in injury time when he blocked the Spaniard’s shot. The match ended with the score 2-1 for France.


Spain (4-3-3)

Unai Simon; Cesar Azpilicueta, Eric Garcia, Aymeric Laporte, Marcos Alonso; Pablo Gavira (Koke ​​65), Sergio Busquets, Rodri (Pablo Fornals 85); Ferran Torres (Mikel Merino 85), Mikel Oyarzabal, Pablo Sarabia (Yeremi Pino 61)

France (3-4-1-2)

Hugo Lloris; Jules Kounde, Raphael Varane (Dayot Upamecano 43), Presnel Kimpembe; Benjamin Pavard (Leo Dubois 80), Aurelien Tchouameni, Paul Pogba, Theo Hernandez; Antoine Griezmann; Karim Benzema, Kylian Mbappe




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.