Home » Sport » EURO 2021 | It didn’t get to Schick! The Czech representative did not push the gunner into the team of stars

EURO 2021 | It didn’t get to Schick! The Czech representative did not push the gunner into the team of stars

Completed, summed up. There are five footballers from Italy in the official ideal EURO EURO team. The eleven was published by UEFA, it does not include the best shooters of the championship, the Portuguese Ronaldo or the Czech gunner Schick. The ideal line-up was determined by a commission of technical observers, whose member includes, in addition to famous players and coaches, also the Czech representative Dušan Fitzel.

Paul Ellis, ČTK / AP

Five Italians, three Englishmen, one Belgian, one Danish and one Spanish. This is the composition of the official ideal EURO 2020 team, which was presented by UEFA on Tuesday.

The Czech representative Dušan Fitzel also decided on him with his vote. The former player of Prague’s Dukla, as a coach, led, for example, the Maltese national team and worked as an assistant to Pavel Vrba in several engagements.

Fitzel was also the sports director of the FACR in Strahov and in the technical committee of the championship he got into an exclusive company alongside Fabio Capello, David Moyes, Robbie Keane and Steffen Freund.

The ideal EURO team according to UEFA:
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy) – Kyle Walker (England), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy), Harry Maguire (England), Leonardo Spinazzola (Italy) – Jorginho (Italy), Pierre-Emile Höjbjerg (Denmark), Pedri (Spain) – Federico Chiesa (Italy), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Raheem Sterling (England).

Experts chose the 4-3-3 lineup, which was one of the most used during the tournament.

Italian goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma was named the player of the tournament, while 18-year-old Spanish midfielder Pedri won the award for best young player. Both figure in the lineup.

EURO lineup according to Sport.cz

Sport.cz s Uefa.com

Sport.cz also released its editorial ideal line-up on Monday, with five-goal Patrik Schick not missing.

UEFA Technical Observer Team:
Packie Bonner (Republic of Ireland), Esteban Cambiasso (Argentina / Italy), Fabio Capello (Italy), Cosmin Contra (Romania), Corinne Deacon (France), Jean-Francois Domergue (France), Dusan Fitzel (Czech Republic), Steffen friend (Germany), French Corner (Netherlands), Aitor karanka (Spain), Robbie Keane (Republic of Ireland), Ginés Meléndez (Spain), David Moyes (Scotland), Mixu Paatelainen (Finland), Peter Rudbæk (Denmark), Willi Ruttensteiner (Austria).


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.