The formerly famous referee Miroslav Stupar analyzed for the UPL TV Telegram channel a controversial moment in the 43rd minute of the match “Polesie” – “Minaj” (2:1).
– The rules clearly state when a foul is called – when there was negligence or recklessness, or the use of excessive force. Tverdokhleb, landing, stepped on Kushnirenko’s foot. There was none of the above in his actions. He just couldn’t see where he was landing.
In the episode there was a horse fight for the ball in the air. The players did not see where they were landing, because they were watching the ball. It’s not a foul. Experienced referee Balakin, who worked for VAR, for some reason invited novice referee Evtukhov to review the replay. And he took it upon himself to award a penalty. Although this is an absurd, far-fetched solution. But, as they say, God loves the truth, and Gritsuk did not convert the penalty kick.
Similar episodes occur in every match. There is a struggle on horseback, then people land, someone can hit someone. So is it a foul everywhere? – Miroslav Ivanovich noted.
Subscribe to Dynamo.kiev.ua on Telegram: @dynamo_kiev_ua! Only the hottest news
#Miroslav #Stupar #penalty #Minaj #absurd #farfetched #decision