Remasters three Lucasarts adventure games will be released on October 29 for Xbox One – Gaming – News

The Xbox versions of the Full Throttle, Grim Fandango, and Day of the Tentacle remasters will be released for Xbox One on October 29. These remasters were released on other platforms three to five years earlier.

The games were already available for many platforms, such as the PlayStation 4, PS Vita, Windows, macOS, iOS, Linux and the Switch, but not for the Xbox. With the acquisition of developer Double Fine by Microsoft in 2019, the lack of the Xbox in that list came to an end. Tim Schafer, head of Double Fine, tells in one interview that the games will also be part of Microsoft xCloud, the company’s game streaming service.

The titles are point & click adventure games that were marketed at the time under publisher LucasArts. They are known for their cartoonish visual style, use of professional voice actors and, according to Tim Schafer himself, the humor, the story and the puzzles. Other titles by Tim Schafer include The Secret of Monkey Island, Psychonauts and Brütal Legend.

The games will cost $ 14.99. Polygon said, but a euro price has not yet been mentioned. On the PS Store however, these games are $ 14.99 and $ 14.99, which is expected to be the case on the Xbox One.

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.