MB Rajesh MB Rajesh resigned as Speaker Sworn in as minister on Tuesday

  • Past update : 03 Sep 2022, 16:08 IST

Thiruvananthapuram MB Rajesh has resigned as President of the Legislative Assembly. The resignation letter was handed about to Vice President Chittayam Gopakumar. MV Govindan, who was the Minister of Local Enhancement and the Division of Excise, had resigned as Minister after being elected Secretary of Point out of the CPM. The secretariat of point out of the CPM has preferred MB Rajesh as minister to fill the vacancy of MV Govindan.

MB Rajesh will be sworn in as minister in a ceremony in Raj Bhavan on Tuesday. AN Shamsir is the new speaker of the assembly.

MV Govindan, elected secretary of condition of the CPM, resigned yesterday from the ministry. In the meantime, there was an agreement in the CPM secretariat of state to go on as an MLA. In 1998, Pinarayi, the secretary, resigned as a minister and remained MLA.

Released by:Arun Krishna

To start with released:03 Sep 2022, 14:54 IST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.