Home » today » News » DFB Cup 22/23, 2nd spherical: the amateur club welcomes the Europa League winners

DFB Cup 22/23, 2nd spherical: the amateur club welcomes the Europa League winners

Two duels in the Bundesliga: Augsburg equalize Bayern, Schalke ought to go to TSG Hoffenheim

The Baden-Württemberg Oberliga staff, which eradicated SpVgg Greuther Fürth (2-), relegated to the 2nd division in the very first round, welcomes the Europa League winner Eintracht Frankfurt at the Gazi stadium on the Waldau.

Northern regional league club VfB Lübeck can engage in in opposition to Bundesliga club 1. FSV Mainz 05 at house and the two third division golf equipment SV Elversberg and SV Waldhof Mannheim also bought exciting plenty. Elversberg performs in the nearby Ursapharm Arena on the Kaiserlinde towards initial division club VfL Bochum, Waldhof hosts second division club 1. FC Nürnberg.

FC Augsburg will deal with File Cup winners FC Bayern Munich at home in the Bavarian duel. Present title holder RB Leipzig satisfies Hamburger SV at household. There is also a Decrease Saxony derby involving Eintracht Braunschweig and VfL Wolfsburg. the confrontation in Baden between SV Sandhausen and Karlsruher SC and the regular duel involving Hannover 96 and Borussia Dortmund.

The 2nd main round will take place on 18 and 19 October. The round of 16 and all other rounds on the way to the grand final at the Berlin Olympic Stadium on June 3 will not observe until 2023.

The matches of the second spherical

Bundesliga vs Bundesliga

FC Augusta – FC Bayern Munich

TSG Hoffenheim – FC Schalke 04

2. Bundesliga versus Bundesliga

Eintracht Braunschweig – VfL Wolfsburg

Hannover 96 – Borussia Dortmund

SC Freiburg – FC St. Pauli

RB Leipzig vs Hamburger SV

VfB Stuttgart – Arminia Bielefeld

SC Paderborn 07 – Werder Bremen

1 FC Union Berlin – 1 FC Heidenheim

SV Darmstadt 98 – Borussia Mönchengladbach

2nd Bundesliga vs 2nd Bundesliga

SV Sandhausen – Karlsruher SC

SSV Jahn Regensburg – Fortuna Dusseldorf

3rd league towards Bundesliga

SV Elversberg – VfL Bochum

3rd league towards 2nd Bundesliga

SV Waldhof Mannheim – 1. FC Nuremberg

Regionalliga against Bundesliga

VfB Lübeck – 1. FSV Mainz 05

Oberliga as opposed to Bundesliga

Stuttgarter Kickers – Eintracht Frankfurt

These teams are even now there:


1. FC Union Berlin
1.FSV Mainz 05
Borussia Dortmund
Borussia Mönchengladbach
Eintracht Frankfurt
FC Augusta
FC Bayern Munich
Schalke 04
RB Leipzig
SC Freiburg
STG 1899 Hoffenheim
VfB Stuttgart
VfL Bochum
VfL Wolfsburg
Werder Bremen

2. Bundesliga:

1. FC Heidenheim
1. FC Nuremberg
Arminia Bielefeld
Eintracht Braunschweig
FC St. Pauli
Fortuna Dusseldorf
Hamburger SV
Hanover 96
Karlsruhe SC
SC Paderborn 07
SSV Jahn Regensburg
SV Darmstadt 98
SV Sandhausen

3. Liga:

SV Elversberg
SV Waldhof Mannheim

Regional and Main Leagues:

The Stuttgart footballers
VfB Lübeck

Who can take part in the DFB Cup at the get started?

In addition to the 36 professional groups from the 1st and 2nd Bundesliga from very last season, there will undoubtedly be the 4 best-placed groups from the 3rd Bundesliga from the previous period (Magdeburg has been established so significantly).

To these 40 groups are included the 21 winners of the State Cup and 1 team every single of the 3 state federations with the greatest variety of users, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia and Decrease Saxony.

The beginning discipline of the 64 teams:

Bundesliga: 1. FC Cologne, 1. FSV Mainz 05, 1. FC Union Berlin, Arminia Bielefeld, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Eintracht Frankfurt, FC Augsburg, FC Bayern, Hertha BSC, RB Leipzig, SC Freiburg, SpVgg Greuther Fürth , TSG Hoffenheim, VfB Stuttgart, VfL Bochum, VfL Wolfsburg

2. Bundesliga: 1. FC Heidenheim, 1. FC Nuremberg, Erzgebirge Aue, FC St. Pauli, Fortuna Düsseldorf, Hamburger SV, Hannover 96, Holstein Kiel, Karlsruher SC, SC Paderborn, Jahn Regensburg, Schalke 04, SV Darmstadt 98, SV Sandhausen, Werder Bremen, Dynamo Dresden, Hansa Rostock, FC Ingolstadt

3. Liga: 1 FC Magdeburg,

Regional League: SpVgg Bayreuth (the 1st team of the Bavarian regional championship),

Oberliga: FC Unity Wernigerode (Saxony-Anhalt State Cup finalist in opposition to currently qualified Magdeburg),

The dates of the 2022/23 DFB Cup period:

1st round: 30/29/31 July 30/01/31 August 2022:
2nd round: 18/19 Oct 2022
Spherical of 16: January 31 1st / 7th / 8th February 2023
Quarter-finals: 4th / 5th April 2023
Semi-finals: 2nd / 3rd Might 2023
Remaining in Berlin: June 3, 2023

Who broadcasts the DFB Cup matches?

Pay Tv set broadcaster Sky has the legal rights to broadcast all 63 matches live. In put of the prior 13, from 2022/23 15 matches will be broadcast stay on totally free Television, such as the two semifinals and the final. ARD and ZDF share these legal rights. ZDF therefore returns to the DFB Cup business enterprise soon after additional than ten many years of “broadcasting split” of the cup.

Past Finals:

21/22 Leipzig – SC Freiburg 5: 3 nE
20/21 Borussia Dortmund – Leipzig 4: 1
19/20 Bayern Munich – Bayer Leverkusen 4: 2
18/19 FC Bayern Munich – Leipzig 3:
17/18 Eintracht Frankfurt – Bayern Munich 3: 1
16/17 Borussia Dortmund – Eintracht Frankfurt 2: 1
15/16 FC Bayern Munich – Borussia Dortmund 4: 3 nE
14/15 VfL Wolfsburg – Borussia Dortmund 3: 1
13/14 FC Bayern Munich – Borussia Dortmund 2: nV

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.