Real Madrid and Manchester City tie in first leg of Champions League semi-finals amidst controversial calls

Real Madrid tied with Manchester City in the first leg of the Champions League semi-finals

The team that qualified for the Champions League final between Real Madrid and Manchester City was postponed to the second leg after the first-leg match ended in a positive tie with a goal for each team.

Real Madrid opened the scoring in the first half through Vinicius Junior, before Kevin De Bruyne equalized for the visitors in the second half.

The match sparked a lot of controversy due to arbitration errors, which affected Real Madrid more than its guest, Manchester City, which prompted Carlo Ancelotti, the royal coach, to protest the referee several times.

Was Real Madrid subjected to arbitration injustice in the Manchester City match in the Champions League semi-finals?

Was Manchester City’s goal against Real Madrid correct?

Kevin De Bruyne managed to equalize for Manchester City with a powerful shot in the 67th minute, but in the replay it turned out that the ball was out of the field.

The historic coach of Arsenal and director of the global football development sector in the International Federation of Football Associations “FIFA”, Arsene Wenger, indicated the possibility of the ball going out of the field before De Bruyne’s goal.

He emphasized that the referee made a mistake by not returning to the video technique and reviewing the clip once and for all.

According to beIN, after using the 3D technology, it was found that the ball came out with its entire circumference, and therefore the goal was incorrect.

The snapshot brought back memories to Real Madrid fans of the Ajax match in the second leg of the 2019 UEFA Champions League final, which led to the exit of the royal club, and caused widespread uproar, prompting the European Football Association to publish a statement to talk about it.

Did Real Madrid deserve a penalty kick against Manchester City?

Also before the goal, there were two balls in a row in which the Real Madrid stars asked for a penalty kick after handball.

The first was after an attempt between Valverde and Gerelich, and the latter touched the ball with his hand, but his hand was fixed and the referee did not consider it necessary to count it.

Minutes later, Vinicius hit a ball into the goal and asked for a handball on Stones, but the replay did not show that the ball had hit his hand.

Here’s the shot and the verdict:

Who is the best striker No. 9 in the world?

614557 votes

Thanks for voting.

Results will be shared soon.

Who is the best striker No. 9 in the world?

  • 30%Karim Benzema
  • 37%Erling Halland
  • 4%Harry Kane
  • 10%Robert Lewandowski
  • 11%Kylian Mbappe
  • 7%Victor Osimhen

614557 votes

2023-05-09 22:52:30

#Eye #verdict #Manchester #Citys #goal #Real #Madrid #correct #royal #subjected #injustice #Arabic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick