Jakarta, CNBC Indonesia – It remains only to count the days WhatsApp imposes new privacy rules on May 15, 2021. But is it true that those who disagree with their accounts will be deleted?
That fate will be experienced for those who do not agree with WhatsApp’s new rules. But not immediately deleted, if until May 15, 2021, you do not agree with WhastApp’s policy then your account will be considered inactive. Then there will be 120 days for the user to think.
After that the account will be deleted automatically. This is an old policy from WhatsApp where I who are considered inactive for 120 days will be automatically deleted.
During that time, a number of WhatsApp functions will not be able to be used, namely reading and writing messages. The functions that can still be used are receiving calls and notifications.
Changing your cellphone number or installing WhatsApp with a WhatsApp number, there will still be a request to agree to the policy. This is done before users can use the instant messaging platform.
You also have to know the contents of the policy to approve it or not later. In this regulation, WhatsApp users will give permission to share data with Facebook’s parent company.
But actually the practice of sharing data has been done between WhastApp and Facebook for a long time.
Launching BGR, WhatsApp confirmed that the company could not see the location shared by users. In fact, it will not even provide user contacts on Facebook.