Defeat Japan, China Wins 12th Title


China badminton team conquer Japan 3-1 in the final Sudirman Cup 2021. The Bamboo Curtain Country managed to become the champion for the 12th time.

The 2021 Sudirman Cup Final between China vs Japan will take place at the Energie Arena, Sunday (3/10/2021) night WIB. The final round opened with the men’s doubles between He Jiting/Zhou Haodong vs Takuro Hoki / Yugo Kobayashi.

He Ji Ting/Zhou Hao Dong managed to win over Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi through a three-set duel that took 1 hour 16 minutes. China’s men’s doubles won 21-17, 14-21 and 21-16.

Japan was able to equalize 1-1 thanks to victory in the women’s singles. Akane Yamaguchi managed to conquer the 2021 Olympic champions, Chen Yu Fei, two straight sets 21-19, 21-16.

China won 2-1 after the men’s singles match was won by their representatives, Shi Yu Qi. The world number 10 badminton player managed to beat the world number 1 badminton athlete, Kento Momota, 21-13, 8-21 and 21-12.

China will win the 2021 Sudirman Cup in the women’s doubles. Couple Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan defeated Japanese women’s doubles, Mayu Matsumoto/Misaki Matsumoto, in straight sets 21-17 and 21-16. China won 3-1.

This is the 12th time that China has successfully won the Sudirman Cup title. The Bamboo Curtain country has won the most trophies in the international tournament for the mixed team number.

The Indonesian team itself failed to advance to the semifinals because they lost to Malaysia 2-3 in the quarter-finals. The Red and White Squad still have to continue fasting for the Sudirman Cup title since they first won it in the inaugural edition in 1989.

Sudirman Cup Winners List:

1. China: 12 kali (1995, 1997, 1999, 2001, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2019, 2021)
2. South Korea: 4 times (1991, 1993, 2003, 2017)
3. Indonesia: 1 time (1989).

Watch Videos”Turin Derby: Bianconeri Win 1-0
[Gambas:Video 20detik]



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.