CDMX Metro: Four stations on Line B closed due to power failure

Metro cdmx (Photo: Cuartoscuro)

four seasons of Subway Line Bwhich runs from Buenavista to Ciudad Azteca, are closed to users due to a power failureO.

According to what was reported by the Collective Transport System (STC) on your official account Twittera review of the electrical supply is carried out in the section that goes from Ecatepec to Ciudad Aztecafor which the service was suspended in four stations (Ecatepec, Olympic, Plaza Aragón and Ciudad Azteca), for which the provisional service was established.

He also specified that There is only service from the Buenavista terminal to the Múzquiz stationin both ways.

“Due to the revision of the electrical supply on Line B, a provisional service from Buenavista to Múzquiz is established on both routes. There is no service from Ecatepec to Ciudad Azteca. System staff works to resume soon. #MobilityCDMX”.

Some users of that social network reported that they had already been detained for more than an hour between stations.

On the other hand, the Collective Transportation System reported that this morning there was a fire outbreak in a premises located at the station Pantitlan.

Despite the incident, there was no interruption in service and so far, no injured people have been reported.


Just last January 11, an operation was carried out to release this station that joins lines 1,5,9 and A of informal commerce, as well as in Chabacano of Lines 2, 8 and 9, and in Santa Anita, Lines 4 and 8.

With this, the Secretary of Government in conjunction with the Secretary of Citizen Security and the Metro they freed 65 stations from itinerant commerce in order to offer a increased mobility for users of the Mexico City Metro.

According to SCT statistics, in the Pantitlán complex there was an average of 100 irregular merchants per day; while in Chabacano the average was 70 and in Santa Anita 7 people.

(Photo: STC Metro)
(Photo: STC Metro)

In this way, the main correspondence stations, such as Hidalgo, Balderas, Salto del Agua, Candelaria, Bellas Artes, Tacuba, Ermita, La Raza, Deportivo 18 de Marzo, Guerrero, San Lázaro, Medical Center, Consulate, Martín Carrera, Mixcoac, the Petroleum Institute, Jamaica, Morelos, Oceania, Garibaldi-Lagunilla, Buenavista, El Rosario, Zapata and the Tacubaya complex are free of informal trade.

The Mobility Law of Mexico City, in its article 230, establishes the prohibition to carry out itinerant commerce in units, cars and/or wagons, platforms, stations, tunnels, corridors, stairs, access areas, exits, distribution areas. , access and exit areas, public transport.


Metro Line 12: specialists detected new cracks and there are already 115
Gas LP rises again: this you will pay in CDMX and in the State of Mexico
What vehicles must be replaced before March 31 in Edomex
CDMX: how to pay a traffic fine online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.