Argentina’s GDP will fall 11.8%

Last updated: Saturday 22 صفر 1442 هـ – October 10, 2020 KSA 13:02 – GMT 10:02
Publication date: Saturday 22 صفر 1442 هـ – October 10, 2020 KSA 11:08 – GMT 08:08

Source: Reuters

The Argentine economy is expected to shrink by 11.8% in 2020 in a slightly more optimistic forecast than the previous estimate of a 21.1% decline, according to a survey by the Argentine Central Bank of economists and analysts on Friday.

The Bank’s Market Outlook Survey expects inflation to reach 36.9% in 2020. The survey indicated that prices are expected to jump 3% in September.

The poll showed that “during the third quarter of 2020, the gross domestic product will increase by 9.8% compared to the second quarter of 2020, which indicates that the period of the greatest impact of the Corona pandemic has ended.”

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending