Writers’ Union of Belarus liquidated the country’s Supreme Court

“By the decision of the Supreme Court, the Union of Writers of Belarus was liquidated,” the message says.

Note that the organization dates back to 1934. Since then, it has included all outstanding Belarusian writers – Yakub Kolas, Yanka Kupala, Ivan Melezh, Vladimir Korotkevich, Vasil Bykov, Rygor Baradulin, Nil Gilevich and Vladimir Nyaklyaev.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.