Wildcard Bruno Ieraci Wins FIM World Supersport 300 Championship Opener at Misano

The FIM World Supersport 300 Championship has just had its first race at the Pirelli Round Round of Emilia-Romagna, at the iconic Misano circuit. The first race was spectacular: Bruno Ieraci (ProDina Kawasaki Racing), although wildcard, won at home for his 49th attempt in WorldSSP300. Petr Svoboda (Fusport – RT Motorsport by SKM – Kawasaki) crashed in the final moments of the race, losing the overall lead.

TURNS AT THE START: A victorious wildcard

The initial race started, but was soon terminated by a red flag due to a technical problem. The restarted race was shortened to 10 laps with the same starting grid. This means that Lennox Lehmann (Freudenberg KTM – Paligo Racing) was able to take part in the race despite falling at turn 3 before the cessation of hostilities. He was ranked 17th.

During the 10-lap sprint, Ieraci held off a maneuver from Mirko Gennai (Team BrCorse) on the last lap and the final corner to claim his first WorldSSP300 victory. Gennai’s second place, coupled with the fall of leader Petr Svoboda (Fusport – RT Motorsport by SKM – Kawasaki), allows him to lead the general standings after taking his seventh podium (the third in a row) in the category. Humberto Maier (Yamaha MS Racing/AD78 Latin America Team) fought his way to third place, his third WorldSSP300 podium.


Jose Luis Perez Gonzalez (Accolade Smrz Racing BGR) inherited fourth place for the fourth time this season and missed the podium by 0.078 seconds. He finished ahead of Kevin Sabatucci (Team Flembbo – PI Performances), back from injury. Matteo Vannucci (AG Motorsport Italia Yamaha) moved up from 19th place on the grid to sixth, 0.069 seconds behind Sabatucci.

Read more:  Current petrol prices in Freiburg im Breisgau: Gas station prices in comparison - HERE you can save on fuel


Marco Gaggi (Team BrCorse) is the latest Italian driver to break into the top ten in seventh position. He was just over a tenth behind Frenchman Samuel Di Sora (ProDina Kawasaki Racing) who had to fend off attacks from three riders to take eighth place. Enzo Valentim (Yamaha MS Racing/AD78 Latin America Team) was 0.054s behind Di Sora, and Dirk Geiger (Freudenberg KTM – Paligo Racing) completed the Top 10 0.033s behind. 2020 champion and poleman, Jeffrey Buis (MTM Kawasaki) for his part failed at the gates of the Top 10, in 11th position.


Galang Hendra Pratama (Sublime Racing by MS Racing) finished 12th ahead of Alessandro Zanca (Team#109 Kawasaki), Loris Veneman (MTM Kawasaki) and Fenton Seabright (Kawasaki GP Project) who closed the points gate. Seabright set the fastest lap of the race.


Emanuele Cazzaniga (Racestar) had a good weekend and was out front for a long time, but on lap four the #4 crashed into turn #4. Yeray Saiz Marquez (Accolade Smrz Racing BGR) retired in the final third of the race, as did Juan Pablo Uriostegui (Team#109 Kawasaki) after a crash at turn 8.

The Top 6 (Race 1)

1. Bruno Ieraci (ProDina Kawasaki Racing)

2. Mirko Gennai (Team BrCorse) +0,149s

3. Humberto Maier (Yamaha MS Racing/AD78 Latin America Team) +0,818s

4. Jose Luis Perez Gonzalez (Accolade Smrz Racing BGR) +0.896s

5. Kevin Sabatucci (Team Flembbo-PI Performances) +1.322s

6. Matteo Vannucci (AG Motorsport Italia Yamaha) +1.391s

Read more:  Metz detained in France's application file!

Click ici to access the results.

Live and vibrate to the rhythm of the 2023 season of the MOTUL FIM World Superbike Championship with the WorldSBK VideoPass.

2023-06-03 11:45:00

#Ieraci #takes #victory #WorldSSP300 #Svoboda #falls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick