Traffic light: Five regions are red, the other nine are orange

The Ministry of Health has been included among the red regions with increasing or persistent community transmission Central Bohemian, South Moravian, Zlín a Hradec Kralove region. It still remains in third grade as well Capital.

Nine regions are included in the second orange state of emergency, which is characterized by the beginning of community transmission. This is a region Vysočina, Karlovy Vary, Ústí nad Labem, Pardubice, Plzeň, Moravian-Silesian, Liberec, Olomouc a South Bohemian Region.

Risk scoreboard:

“The epidemiological situation in the Czech Republic is not good. We continue to face a high number of increases, which are also exponential in nature,” said Health Minister Roman Prymula (for YES).

The Minister of Health therefore calls on people to comply with the individual measures. “At the same time, we call on everyone in the public and private spheres to make the most of their home office,” added Prymula.

No region is currently included in the first green level, which indicates the occurrence of the disease without community transmission.

“The spread of Covid-19, which is occurring in the population, is community-based in five regions. The increase in positively diagnosed patients is closely related to a reproductive number greater than one. Czech hygienist Jarmila Rážová.

At midnight, new measures began to apply throughout the Czech Republic. Find out more in the following report:


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.