the platoon keeps the escape under control – OA Sport


14.56 The advantage of the tread drops to 4’05 “

14.52 Today’s arrival is spot are a tear of a kilometer to 6.1%. Goal for sprinters who keep uphill and for explosive runners.

14.49 We remember the names of the four fugitives: Diego Pablo Sevilla (Kometa), Jetse Bol (Burgos-BH), Gotzon Martin (Euskadi) and Kiko Galvan (Kern Pharma). Their advantage is around 4’30 “.

14.41 At the start of this Vuelta a Burgos there is also Mark Cavendish, who, in the fractions most suitable for him, will try to demonstrate that he still has something to give to cycling.

14.37 100 kilometers to go.

14.32 Always stable situation at the moment.

14.27 At home UAE it is easier to see Sebastian Molano sprint today, more suitable for this type of arrivals, rather than Fernando Gaviria.

14.24 Marco Canola and Davide Cimolai are among the Italian riders who could take home a top ten today.

14.21 The team, as far as the fractions with an uphill finish are concerned, the Mitchelton-Scott is probably stronger at the start. The Australian partnership can count on a quintet made up of Simon Yates, Jack Haig, Lucas Hamilton, Mikel Nieve and Esteban Chaves.

14.18 Today’s surprise could be the twenty year old Eritrean Biniyam Ghirmay, now known to all for his second place in February at the Laigueglia Trophy. On these arrivals the young Delko is very well given that he is very explosive, but he also holds well uphill.

14.12 Now the advantage of the fugitives has dropped significantly. The four have 4’30 “on the platoon.

Read Also:  Real Madrid vs Celta Vigo Live Stream Online watch video 02 Jan. 2021, 20:00 UTC

14.08 The group is approaching the 40th kilometer of the race. Advantage of the tread which remains stable around 5 ‘.

14.00 We remember that at 15.00 it will be possible to see the stage in streaming on the official website of the Vuelta a Burgos.

13.57 Among the favorites for the final success, of course, Remco Evenepoel should be mentioned. The Flemish champion, however, will have to deal with the absence of time trial stages, his great strength.

13.54 It will be curious to understand who will be the first Ineos tip between Sosa and Carapaz. On these roads, the Colombian won last year by bending the resistance of the winner of the Giro 2019

13.50 Very mild rhythms in the race at the moment. How predictable, after all, after a very long stop.

13.41 The four on the run, of course, are runners who don’t scare the group. The most famous is the Dutch Jetse Bol, last year second in the arrival at altitude of Javalambre, behind his partner Madrazo, at the Vuelta.

13.38 The tread advantage has already reached five minutes.

13.33 The group, for now, is not interested in the chase and the three have run away.

13.30 Four runners have left the group, they are: Diego Pablo Sevilla (Kometa), Jetse Bol (Burgos-BH), Gotzon Martin (Euskadi) and Kiko Galvan (Kern Pharma).

Read Also:  Lang explains switch from Feyenoord to Ajax: 'You get involved in the education'

13.25 After the first twenty minutes of the race, still no runner has managed to escape from the platoon.

13.22 Fabio Aru is called to send a strong signal right away. The UAE, however, presents a very strong team with David De La Cruz, already a great protagonist in the past here in Burgos (third in 2017 and 2018), and the winner of the last Giro d’Italia U23 Andres Camilo Ardila.

13.18 The winners of the Vuelta a Burgos who presented themselves at the start of the Spanish event this year are Ivan Sosa, outgoing bi-champion, and Mikel Landa, king in 2017. In addition to them, there are two other runners who have run set here, namely Nairo Quintana and Rein Taaramae, but both play in teams that have not been invited this year.

13.15 For today’s fraction, keep an eye on Alex Aranburu, already according to last year, who in the previous session of the bicycle market moved from Caja Rural to Astana.

13.12 We remember that the Vuelta a Burgos will consist of five stages and will have the judges who will decide the final classification of the event in the climbs of Picon Blanco and Lagunas de Neila.

13.08 Lots of greats who will play the general classification of the Vuelta a Burgos this year. At the start of the Spanish race, in fact, there are Richard Carapaz, Ivan Sosa, Alejandro Valverde, Remco Evenepoel, Simon Yates, Rafal Majka, Enric Mas, Marc Soler, Mikel Landa, David Gaudu and Fabio Aru.

13.05 The race has officially begun!

12.58 Giacomo Nizzolo, however, is precisely the outgoing winner of this fraction, although it must be said that, this year, the competition is of a much higher level than that found in the 2019 edition.

12.55 Great favorites for today’s stage Sam Bennett and Arnoud Demare. Matteo Trentin and Matteo Moschetti have excellent chances at home. Giacomo Nizzolo could also do well.

Read Also:  Liga MX. Rubens Sambueza returns to Toluca; there was no offer from America

12.50 We start immediately with a non-trivial fraction, whose arrival is placed on a stretch of one kilometer with an average gradient of 6.1%.

12.45 Good morning to all friends of OA Sport and welcome to the first LIVE LIVE cycle from March to this part. The Vuelta a Burgos 2020 will officially start in a quarter of an hour. The official departure of this first fraction, in fact, is set for 13.00.

The presentation of the first stage – The presentation of the race – TV program of the race

Hello and welcome to LIVE LIVE of the first part of the Vuelta in Burgos 2020. Great cycling is back with the short Spanish stage race. Scheduled today 157 kilometers with departure from Catedral de Burgos and arrival in that of Mirador del Castillo far from obvious. Space for fast, resistant wheels, given a last kilometer uphill.

The favorite for today’s success is the Irishman Sam Bennett (Deceuninck Quick-Step), but the unknown post lockdown condition is there for everyone. Eye to Fernando Gaviria (UAE Emirates) and the blues Matteo Trentin (CCC) e Giacomo Nizzolo (NTT) which may surprise you.

Even the hosts, however, have many cards available. Alex Aranburu The Juanjo Lobato, for example. And woe to underestimate the eternal Alejandro Valverde. UAE is easier to see sprinting Sebastian Molano rather than Fernando Gaviria. For the Bora, however, there is one like Jay McCarthy which in similar stages has already prevailed in the recent past.

To understand also the situation in terms of ranking: many luxury names starting from Fabio Aru, passing through Remco Evenepoel until you get to Nairo Quintana and Richard Carapaz. Appointment at 13.00 for departure of the hamlet, so as not to miss anything of this first stage. Have fun!

Click here to follow OA Sport on Instagram
Click here to like our Facebook page
Click here to join our group
Click here to follow us on Twitter

Photo: Chris Auld – CCC Team press office

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.