Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Sanju Captain Sreesanth in the team | Sports | Deshabhimani

S Sreesanth returns to domestic cricket after seven years. Sreesanth has been named in the Kerala Twenty20 squad for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Sanju Samson is the captain. There are four newcomers in the team.
This is Sreesanth’s first appearance since the BCCI ban was lifted. The ban follows allegations of match-fixing in the 2013 IPL. The 37-year-old’s ban expired in September. He regained his fitness and got a place in the Kerala team.

Sanju, who played for India in the Twenty20 series against Australia, will be wearing the Kerala captain’s shirt after the break. Sachin Baby is the vice captain. Kerala’s first match will be against Puducherry on January 11. Other matches are Mumbai (13), Delhi (15), Andhra (17) and Haryana (19).

Team: Sanju Samson (Captain), Sachin Baby (Vice Captain), Jalaj Saxena, Robin Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod, Salman Nisar, Basil Thampi, S Sreesanth, MD Nidheesh, KM Asif, Akshay Chandran, PKM Abhishek Mohan, Vinoop S Manoharan, Mohammad Azharuddin, Rohan S Kunnummel, S Mithun, Valsal Govind Sharma, KG Rojith, MB Sriroop.

Patriotic news now And on WhatsApp And in the Telegram Available.

To subscribe to WhatsApp channel Click ..
To subscribe to the Telegram channel Click ..

Other news



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.