Seattle’s Storm Becomes Four-Time Women’s NBA Championship / Article /

At the end of the final series of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA), Seattle’s “Storm” on Tuesday became a four-time title winner, repeating the league record, according to organizers. “Storm” defeated Las Vegas “Aces” with 92:59 and ended the series with a dominant result 3: 0.

The most valuable player in the final series (MVP) was 26-year-old Brenn Stewart, who won 26 points in the last game. The flight attendant missed the whole previous season due to an injury.

Minnesota’s Lynx and Houston’s Comets also won the WNBA Championship four times before the Seattle club. Storm won the basketball title for the second time in the last three seasons.

The entire WNBA season unfolded in an epidemiological safety bubble in Florida.

WNBA commissioner Katie Engelbert said the league is evaluating different scenarios for next season, but a lot will be determined by the situation with the spread of Covid-19.

Error in article?

Highlight text and press Ctrl+Enterto send the text to be edited!

Highlight text and press Report a bug buttons to send the text to be edited!

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.