Home News Quarantine for travelers from 31 states

Quarantine for travelers from 31 states

by world today news

New York. Amid fears of a new corona outbreak in New York, the state has further expanded its restrictions on domestic travel. Governor Andrew Cuomo announced on Tuesday that ten more states would be added to the list of regions from which travelers will have to quarantine for two weeks.

With the addition of the states of Alaska, Delaware, Indiana, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Virginia and Washington, 31 states are now on the list, several local media reported unanimously. States in the northeast of the USA in particular have so far been exempt from the rules.

Opening of restaurants and bars postponed as a precaution

New York, still a global center of the pandemic in April, has drastically reduced the number of corona cases and is considered to be an example in the US in the fight against Covid-19. But since around 40 of the total of 50 states are seeing a sometimes sharp increase in the number of infections, the east coast city fears a second wave. As a precaution, the state has therefore postponed the opening of museums and taprooms in restaurants and bars.

0 comment

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.