Netflix now deletes accounts: Which profiles are now deactivated

This is how Netflix explains his move: He wants to prevent that there are customers who pay for the subscription but actually do not claim it. In the long run, this will only lead to trouble and that is not in the Netflix sense. After all, they are not interested in retaining customers who do not enjoy their own offer.

That’s why Netflix currently sends emails to these files without being asked. Specifically, these are subscribers who subscribed to Netflix a year ago, but have not used it since then. At the same time, you also write to users who have been existing customers for a long time but have not accessed content for two years. Affected people receive emails and also see a notice within the Netflix app.

If you then do not actively confirm that you want to continue your subscription, Netflix will automatically terminate you at the end of the month. According to Netflix, this group of users should only be less than 0.5% of the subscribers. According to Netflix, subscribing to the streaming offer should be as easy as canceling it.

Read Also:  The Queen's last farewell to Philip: a series of unpublished shots published on Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending