“Mogo” / LSPA and “Liepāja” celebrate victories in OHL games – Hockey

“Liepāja” in Daugavpils beat Daugavpils “Dinaburgs” 6: 2 (2: 0, 3: 0, 1: 2).

Rihards Ričards Fomins, Bruno Zabis, Raivo Freidenfelds, Kristers Freibergs, Egils Kalns and Linards Mazurs-Mago scored the goal for the winners, and Vadims Vabiščevičs and Māris Ļeščovs for the home team.

Fomins and Zabis beat the home goalkeeper Maxim Chmutov at the beginning of the first third, but at the beginning of the second period, with two more podcasts performed by Freidenfeld and Freiberg, the Liepaja team practically secured the victory.

The home team regained two goals after 0: 5, and Vabiščevičs was in the minority.

At the beginning of the third period, Roman Nekekov earned 2 + 10 penalty minutes for pushing on the edge, but the teams started a period full of rejections, both accumulating 36 penalty minutes in the third. There are a total of 58 penalty minutes for both teams throughout the game, of which 28 minutes are in the away account.

Artjoms Pankevičs was recognized as the best player of the match in the ranks of home and Klāvs Plāncis – guests.

In another match “Mogo” / LSPA at home with 6: 0 (2: 0, 3: 0, 1: 0) beat “Prizma” / IHS unit.

Roberts Šremps scored two goals, Jānis Ozoliņš, Jānis Straupe, Kārlis Čukste and Edgars Kurmis scored one goal each.

All 16 throws of opponents in the goal were blocked by Henry Anch.

Ozoliņš and Straupe scored at the end of the first period in 84 seconds, but the last two “goals” were scored by Šremps.

Šremps and Dāvis Straupe were recognized as the best players of the match.

The next game is OHL on Thursday, when the Hockey School “Riga” will host “Olimp” / “Venta 2002”.

Leading the tournament table with six points in three matches is “Liepāja”, followed by “Mogo” / LSPA with four points. There are two points for “Zemgale” / LLU, “Olimp” / “Venta 2002” and Hockey school “Riga”, but Daugavpils “Dinaburga” and “Prizma” / IHS are left without points.

In the 2020/2021 season OHL plays “Mogo” / LSPA, “Olimp” / “Venta 2002”, “Zemgale” / LLU, Hockey school “Riga”, Daugavpils “Dinaburga”, “Prizma” / IHS and “Liepājas” teams.

Last season, eight teams played in the Latvian Super League, but in the 2020/21 season there will be one team less, because “Kurbads” will not play in the tournament.

The playoffs were not played last season, but “Olimp” was declared the winner of the local championship. The newcomer to the tournament won the decisive points after “Riga” did not come to the last match of the season with the “Kurbads” team.

With its success, the Olimp earned the OHL the opportunity to compete in the Continental Cup organized by the International Hockey Federation (IIHF), but the international competition was canceled.


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.