Minor exceptions .. History confirms that Barcelona won the Spanish League 2022-23!

Did the Catalan club guarantee the crowning of the Spanish League?

It has always been crowned with the Spanish League title, the champion of the first winter round, since the 1995-1996 season, except in six exceptional seasons.

During 27 years, this rule was not broken, except in a few cases, the first of which was the 2001-2002 season, when Real Madrid won the winter title and Valencia won the league.

In the immediate following year, the 2002-2003 season, Real Sociedad succeeded in achieving the top spot in the first round, but Real Madrid won the league.

For the third time in 2006-2007, Real Madrid won the Spanish League, despite Barcelona’s success in achieving the title of Winter Champion.

In the 2013-2014 season, Barcelona repeated that act, leading La Liga in the winter, while Atletico Madrid succeeded in overtaking it and achieving the league.

Barcelona returned again in the 2014-2015 season, but this time the Catalan club won the Spanish League title after Real Madrid was the winter champion.

Finally, in 2019-2020, Real Madrid won the La Liga title, although Barcelona was the champion in the first half of the season.

Read more:  Mercato OM: the profile sought in attack by Villas-Boas is clarified - Season

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick