Meet the 2021 Ballon d’Or nominees

After the suspension of the last delivery of the Ballon d’Or due to the COVID 19 pandemic, the ceremony returns with many doubts about who will be able to win the highest individual award in world football.

In the last 15 years between Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo they have mostly dominated this award for the best footballer in the world. In fact, after the Croatian won it Luka Modric in 2018, ending a decade of hegemony between Messi and CR7, it was the Argentine who won it again in 2019, and could win his seventh golden ball on November 29.

However, there are strong candidates such as the German Robert Lewandowski, Kylian Mbappé or

Karim Benzema
, which are also shaping up to raise the prestigious award.

The nominees to win the Ballon d’Or 2021

César Azpilicueta (Chelsea, Spain)
Nicolò Barella (Inter de Milan, Italy)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, Francia)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus, Italy)
Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus, Italy)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
Rúben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain, Italy)
Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United, Portugal)
Phil Foden (Manchester City, England)

It may interest you: With Mbappé poker, France qualifies for the Qatar 2022 World Cup

Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)
Jorginho (Chelsea, Italy)
Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)
N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea, France)
Simon Kjaer (Milan, Dinamarca)
Lautaro Martínez (Inter Milan, Argentina)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Polonia)
Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea, Bélgica)
Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City, Argelia)
Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain, Francia)
Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)
Gerard Moreno (Villarreal, Spain)
Mason Mount (Chelsea, Inglaterra)
Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)
Pedri (Barcelona, ​​Spain)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City, Inglaterra)
Luis Suárez (Atlético de Madrid, Uruguay)

Winners of the last 10 years

2020 Not delivered
2019 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2018 Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)

It may interest you: Héctor Moreno causes withdrawal from the Mexican National Team against Canada

2015 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2012 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2011 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.