List of ‘red’ travel destinations considerably expanded: Amste …

©  AFP

From Friday afternoon, anyone who returns from North and South Holland must also undergo a corona test, followed by home isolation. The Austrian capital Vienna, the Swiss canton of Vaud and a large number of French departments will also receive negative travel advice from Friday. This is evident from the amended travel advice from the FPS Foreign Affairs on Wednesday.

The most important adjustment this week is that of the Dutch provinces North and South Holland, which will turn red from 4 pm on Friday afternoon. Belgians who stay in Amsterdam, Rotterdam or The Hague for more than 48 hours must therefore undergo a test and be quarantined after their return.

In France krijgen de departementen Aveyron, Gers, Ille-et-Vilaine, Indre-et-Loire, Isère, Loire, Maine-et-Loire, Nord, Pas-de-Calais, Puy-de-Dôme, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Pyrénées-Orientales , Sarthe, Seine-Maritime, Tarn-et-Garonne in Vienne de rode kleur. Ook het Swiss Canton Vaud, including the city of Lausanne, will be red on Friday. Last week, Belgium also banned travel to the canton of Freiburg.

Also the AustriaThe capital Vienna will be red from Friday. The cities of Tyrol and Salzburg remain ‘code orange’, which means that a corona test and quarantine is recommended upon return. In Czech Republic the capital Prague already turned red last week, from 4 pm on Friday, Central, Southwest, Northeast and Southeast Bohemia will be added. In Croatia Virovitica-Podravina and Lika-Senj provinces will receive negative travel advice from Friday.

The advice for the other regions can be found via Non-essential travel to countries outside the EU, the Schengen zone or the United Kingdom is still prohibited. Anyone who stays abroad for more than 48 hours has to do it anyway Passenger Locator Form to fill in.


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.