Lionel Messi wins Ballon d’Or for the seventh time – Football International

Lionel Messi has won the Ballon d’Or for the seventh time, outdoing world footballer Robert Lewandowski. The Argentine from Paris St. Germain prevailed in the traditional election of the French specialist magazine France Football ahead of Bayern striker Lewandowski and Italy’s European champion Jorginho (Chelsea FC). Messi received the Golden Ball on Monday evening at a gala in Paris. Dortmund’s Erling Haaland ended up in eleventh place in the vote.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.