Japan MotoGP FP2 2022 results: Marquez the fastest


Marc Marquez made a surprise after being the fastest driver in free practice II MotoGP Japan 2022. Marquez overtook Jorge Martin and Jack Miller.

Japan’s 2022 MotoGP FP2 session was wet. On the Motegi circuit, Saturday (24/9/2022) WIB morning, Marquez set the best time with 1 minute and 55.232 seconds.

Jorge Martin, who defended Pramac, was in second place with a difference of 0.144 seconds from Marquez. While Jack Miller in third position with a gap of 0.155 seconds.


Swipe to resume content

Drivers such as Johann Zarco, Takaaki Nakagami, Alex Rins, Enea Bastianini and Jorge Martin did not have a chance to improve their time to reach tenth position, as a result, they had to undergo the Q1 session to be held this afternoon.

Meanwhile the likes of Fabio Quartararo, Francesco Bagnaia and Aleix Espargaro (twice) had separate incidents at Turn 3 in the first few minutes. Even so Quartararo seemed comfortable with the wet track followed by Zarco and Miguel Oliviera leading the time.

However, Marc Marquez managed to sprint to take the lead mid-session. At that moment Bagnaia collapsed out of the top 20 and the Suzuki riders filled the last four positions.

That position did not change after the red flag was waved following Pol Espargaro’s crash at Turn 8. After the restart, Marquez still managed to hold his position all the way to the checkered flag, scoring the first time he had passed a MotoGP session since his comeback from the surgery arm.

Miller, who was leading the session on Friday, slipped between Martin and Oliviera, with Zarco fifth. Franco Morbidelli slipped to 10th after his bike went wide in the runoff at the end of the session, with Aleix Espargaro behind him and Bagnaia in 15th.

The MotoGP Japan 2022 FP3 session will last 30 minutes, starting at 12:25 WIB. Only 10 minutes later the drivers went straight to the qualifying session.

Japan MotoGP FP2 Complete results 2022

1 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1’55.232s
2 Jorge Martin SPA Pramac Ducati (GP22) +0.144
3 Jack Miller AUS Ducati Lenovo (GP22) + 0.155s
4 Miguel Oliveira OF Red Bull KTM (RC16) +0.196
5 Johann Zarco FRA Pramac Ducati (GP22) +0.398
6 Franco Morbidelli ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) + 0.936s
7 Enea Bastianini ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21) + 0.965s
8 Alex Marquez SPA LCR Honda (RC213V) + 1.117s
9 Luca Marini ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP22) + 1.316s
10 Fabio Quartararo FRA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +1.329
11 Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Racing (RS-GP) +1.345
12 Fabio Di Giannantonio ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21) * + 1.356s
13 Marco Bezzecchi ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP21) * + 1.423s
14 Cal Crutchlow GBR WithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1) + 1.511s
15 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Lenovo (GP22) + 1.520s
16 Remy Gardner AUS KTM Tech3 (RC16) * + 1.619s
17 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) +1.642
18 Maverick Vinales SPA Aprilia Racing (RS-GP) +1.693
19 Pol Espargaro SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 1.771v
20 Raul Fernandez SPA KTM Tech3 (RC16) * + 2.060s
21 Darryn RSA WithU Pickup Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1) * + 2.374s
22 Tetsuta Nagashima JPN HRC Team (RC213V) +2.424
23 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +2.439
24 Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16) + 2.595s
25 Takuya Tsuda JPN Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +3.399

Watch videos”Marc Marquez: Roger Federer like Valentino Rossi
[Gambas:Video 20detik]
(rin / nds)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.