India-Australia | India-Australia Test series begins in Nagpur tomorrow… India aims to secure final berth in World Test Championship

Malayalam News

India-Australia Test series starts tomorrow in Nagpur. The first test will start at 9.30 am. India will not only win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy but also secure a final berth in the World Test Championship.

There is a possibility of change in the Indian team, including the top order, as they aim to win the four-Test series.

Shubman Gill, who is in brilliant form chasing a century in T20 and ODIs, may be the opener along with captain Rohit Sharma.

There is also a need to shift KL Rahul to the middle order. KL Rahul has stated that he is ready to play anywhere, even though he was the opener in 42 of the 45 Tests he played.

As it is certain that Rahul will not be the wicket keeper, there is a possibility that KS Bharath, whose debut has been delayed for a year and a half, will get a chance tomorrow. Ishan Kishan is another wicket keeper in the team. Suryakumar Yadav is also waiting to make his debut. Teams may try to dominate the pitch in Nagpur by fielding three spinners.

Read more:  THE BALL – Unpublished: Norrie beats Nadal and Great Britain leads Spain in the United Cup (Tennis)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick