How to leave a WhatsApp group without leaving a trace

Most likely, the new update will arrive first for Android users and then for iOS and web versions.

WhatsApp You are allowed to invite anyone to the group, as long as that person has the ability to accept invitations enabled. Until then, There is no way to leave the group Anonymously and without leaving a “Leave Group” message.

fortunately, WhatsApp works to allow anyone to leave a group without files Application choose it, This is an option that users have been asking for a long time.

And that would be a very useful option. The number of times someone was invited to a WhatsApp group that has nothing to do with the group. The party you didn’t think of going to, the group your parents set up with school kids, the invitation from someone you really don’t like.

When all these situations occur, Surely someone would think about leaving the group before even reading the first message, But WhatsApp has so far not allowed this action to be silenced; Someone leaves as if they don’t want to share space with anyone else.

With this update coming soon, it can be very interesting to leave collections anonymous and without having to archive them until you forget them.

Yes, you can leave a group in ninja mode, but only one person knows

WhatsApp has recently made significant improvements to its groups. community And soon they are also expanding the number of users who can join any WhatsApp group: Up to 512 people. Additionally, the company has started working on options that are starting to appear in the web version of the code.

read more  Microsoft Defender is now available on multiple platforms

First you have to summarize. When someone leaves a WhatsApp group, The app always warns that the person is withdrawing from the group, But what’s new is that he will stop doing that.

WaBetaInfo is responsible for detecting the latest related to WhatsApp groups: As shown in the screenshot, taken from the web version of the app, WhatsApp has included the silent group jump in its messaging preferences.

Once activated, Anyone can leave the group without notifying their leave request, That’s exactly what’s happened so far. Of course, this novelty has an important nuance.

While WhatsApp won’t announce that a user has left a group, it will do so with the group’s administrator. This means it won’t be completely anonymous as the group owner and whoever is in charge, will know when a member leaves the group.

As is usually the case with news that WhatsApp tests at the code level, It is not known when the company will enable anonymous group bypass. Currently hidden in the web version; It will definitely be hidden in the beta version of Android you iphone; In the future, it will eventually reach a stable version of the mobile app. Maybe when the community is published permanently.

How to avoid adding more groups on WhatsApp

If you don’t want to be added to a group without your consent, go to Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups. There you can configure who can add you to the group: everyone, my contacts (only certain people) or nobody.

in options “My contacts, except…” This is where you can choose which contacts can get permission to add you to the group.

read more  These are the 5 games confirmed for Xbox Game Pass for July 2022 (so far)

If selected ‘all communications’ (the icon on the top right), no one can add you to the group and that person must invite you with a link so you can accept yourself and join the group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.