Galicia puts the restriction in A Coruña, Santiago de Compostela, Lugo, Vigo and Pontevedra in the face of the coronavirus

The Galician Ministry of Health has announced that Galicia declares the perimeter closure the cities of A Coruña, Santiago de Compostela, Lugo, Vigo and Pontevedra as well as other smaller localities before the expansion of the coronavirus and because of the bridge All Saints which takes place this weekend. The community has as of today 8,363 active cases of COVID-19, 433 more than in the last 24 hours and 13 new deaths in the new state of alarm.

The Conselleiro de Sanidade, Julio García Comesaña, has announced the new restrictions against the coronavirus in places with the worst epidemic situation. Thus, the perimeter confinement has been announced in the towns of: A Coruña, Santiago de Compostela, Ames, Teo, Arteixo and Vimianzo in the Herculine province; Pontevedra, Poio, Marín and Vigo in the province of Pontevedra; the city of Lugo in this province.

In Ourense the same restrictions are maintained that there is so far, at least until next Tuesday.

The new restrictions against the coronavirus will take effect from 3:00 p.m. this Friday, the eve of the All Saints holiday. Comesaña has assured that it is about “limiting the movements of entry and exit in urban Galicia” on the occasion of this weekend, apart from anticipating that they will be reviewed on Tuesday.

Read Also:  Scotland punishes XV of France
Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.