FilGoal | News | The seventh star .. Al Duhail crowned the Qatari League

Al Duhail Club won the Qatari League, for the seventh time in its history.

Al-Duhail won the title after defeating Al-Ahly 1-0 in the final 22nd round of the competition.

Al-Duhail defeated Al-Ahly with a goal from Brazilian Edmilson Junior in the 24th minute.

Al Duhail raised his score to 52 points in the lead, one point behind Al Rayyan, who won 2-0 at Al Wakrah, and needed Al Duhail to stumble to crown the title.

Al Duhail won the title under Moroccan coach Walid Regragi, who has been leading the team since last January.

The club, which was founded in 2009 under the name Lekhwiya, regained its local title, which it won for the last time in 2018.

Al-Duhail player Ali Afif raised his personal tally of titles to 9, as a record in the history of the competition, as he previously won the league 3 times with Al-Sadd, then 4 times with Al-Duhail.


Read Also:  Bjarne Berntsen will be in talks with Sandnes Ulf
Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.