Disputes Within Pakistan Cricket Team: AB de Villiers weighs in

Disputes Within Pakistan Cricket Team: AB de Villiers weighs in

After Pakistan was eliminated without being able to enter the finals of the Asia Cup, the discomfort within the team was hidden. The disputes between captain Babar Azam and star pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi left the Pakistan fans disappointed.

As reported by Bolnews, Babar was disappointed with the defeat and criticized the poor performance of the senior players. But Shaheen intervened and said to congratulate those who played well.

Babar didn’t like Shaheen’s intervention and said that he knows who played well and who didn’t.

South African legend A.B. is sharing his opinion on this matter. De Villiers. De Villiers said that it should not be seen as a big issue and that such disputes are good to show that there are multiple leaders in the team.

De Villiers shared his opinion on the matter through the 360 ​​show.

We have seen the dressing room footage. There were some minor arguments and altercations. Minor cracking and chipping here and there, this is quite normal.

I am a Pakistan supporter and this does not bother me at all. I am actually very happy that this happened. Some people’s voices are heard in the dressing room and they are having a small argument.

There is nothing wrong with this. Sometimes it takes events like this to shake things up. Looking into each other’s eyes, this is how we should have played, this is how it’s going to go. We are now entering the World Cup. We have to perform well,’ said de Villiers.

Pakistan’s first match in the World Cup is on October 10. The match will be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad and Sri Lanka will be the opponents.

Read more:  20-Year-Old Serbian Striker Srdjan Hrstic Shines in Häcken's Victory - Two Goals and an Assist

Most of the teams have announced their squad for the World Cup but Pakistan is yet to release the squad.

Pakistan Probable Squad:

Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Haris, Shadab Khan/ Abrar Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Osama Mir, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi.

Content Highlight: AB de Villiers about Pakistan team

2023-09-21 16:04:00

#supporter #Pakistan #bothered #A.B #Villiers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick