DFB Cup 2024: Broadcasting, Participants, Schedule and Defending Champion Revealed

The 2022/23 season has just ended and the new season is already casting its shadow. For many clubs, the season traditionally starts with the first round of the DFB Cup. All information about the broadcast, the various rounds and participants can be found here:

DFB Cup 2024: Who is the defending champion?

RB Leipzig beat Eintracht Frankfurt 2-0 in the 2022/23 final to win the trophy for the second time in a row.

DFB Cup: When and where will the 2024 final take place?

The final will be played on May 25th in Berlin’s Olympic Stadium. Kick-off is at 8 p.m.

DFB Cup 2024: Who is broadcasting the competition games?

The rights are currently held by ARD, ZDF and Sky. As usual, pay-TV broadcaster Sky will broadcast all 63 games live up to the final. ARD and ZDF show a total of 15 DFB Cup games on free TV, including both semi-finals and the final. The stations also offer extensive highlights.

DFB Cup 2024: How many teams are taking part?

A total of 64 teams from five different leagues take part in the DFB Cup. The clubs in the first and second Bundesliga from the 2022/23 season are seeded.

Bundesliga (22/23): 1. FC Cologne, FSV Mainz 05, Union Berlin, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Eintracht Frankfurt, FC Augsburg, FC Bayern Munich, RB Leipzig, SC Freiburg, TSG Hoffenheim, VfB Stuttgart, VfL Bochum, VfL Wolfsburg, Werder Bremen, FC Schalke 04, Hertha BSC

2. Bundesliga (22/23): 1st FC Heidenheim, 1st FC Magdeburg, 1st FC Nuremberg, 1st FC Kaiserslautern, Arminia Bielefeld, Eintracht Braunschweig, FC St. Pauli, Fortuna Düsseldorf, Hamburger SV, Hannover 96, Hansa Rostock, Holstein Kiel, Karlsruher SC, SC Paderborn, SpVgg Greuther Fürth, SV Darmstadt 98, Jahn Regensburg, SV Sandhausen

Read more:  Supporters of the €10 million Howth Castle project challenge road exclusion decision.

DFB Cup 2024: Which third division clubs have qualified for the first round?

3. Liga (22/23): SV Elversberg (champion), VfL Osnabrück, SV Wehen Wiesbaden, 1. FC Saarbrücken (all about the final placement), Hallescher FC, Viktoria Cologne, Rot-Weiss Essen

DFB Cup 2024: Which regional league teams are there?

Regional League (22/23): SpVgg Unterhaching, Prussia Munster, FC 08 Homburg, Atlas Delmenhorst, Energie Cottbus, VfB Lübeck, FC Astoria Walldorf, Teutonia Ottensen, RW Koblenz, Lok Leipzig, FSV Frankfurt, FV Illertissen, TSG Balingen, Carl Zeiss Jena

DFB Cup 2024: Which amateur clubs have qualified?

Oberliga (22/23): TuS Bersenbrück, FC Oberneuland, Makkabi Berlin, SV Oberachern, Rostocker FC, FC Gütersloh, Schott Mainz

When will the first round of the DFB Cup be drawn?

The first round of the 2023/24 DFB Cup will be drawn on June 18th.

What are the rules for the DFB Cup draw?

In the first round there can be no duels between teams from the Bundesliga. This is only possible in round two. All Bundesliga clubs and 14 of the 18 clubs from the 2nd division will have to play their first round games away from home. The clubs below the 2nd division automatically have home rights in the first round.

When do the different rounds of the DFB Cup take place?

  • 1 round: 11. – 14. August 2023
  • 2nd round: 31. October/1. November 2023
  • Round of 16: 5th/6th December 2023
  • Quarterfinals: 30/31 January & 6/7 February 2024
  • Semifinals: 2./3. April 2024
  • Finale in Berlin: 25. May 2024

Who is the record winner of the DFB Cup?

With 20 titles, FC Bayern is the record winner of the DFB Cup. However, the Munich team has been waiting for success since 2020.

Read more:  Reggio Calabria, positive child and teacher of the boarding school: 2 other classes in quarantine, the protocol works very well [DETTAGLI]

#DFBPokal #DFBPokal #draw #dates #teams #broadcast #information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick