Azhar and Sanju fall, smash Uthappa, Vishnu | Sanju | Kerala

After defeating Mumbai in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Twenty20 cricket, Delhi’s goal was to capture Kerala. Kerala captain Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to field. Cricket experts had hoped that Kerala would surrender after Delhi scored a huge 212 runs. Sanju Samson and Azhar won the first and second matches respectively.

With the dismissal of Kerala’s superstar Mohammad Azharuddin for zero and captain Sanju for 16 in the last match, Delhi’s confidence has increased. But Delhi did not remember that Uthappa was once India’s hope in the Kerala team. This is the third consecutive victory for the weeds of Kerala with the addition of Vishnu Vinod. Kerala tops Group D

Kerala beat Delhi by the highest score in the history of the tournament. His 211-run victory over Delhi Railways in 2016 was the best ever. Kerala set a new record by making Delhi, which won then, a spectator today. With one over left, Kerala smashed Delhi’s star line-up.

Delhi is a team with a lot of famous players like Mumbai. Their captain is Shikhar Dhawan, the opener in the Indian team. Nitish Rana, Pawan Negi, Ishant Sharma and many more. But Kerala came into the game confident of chasing any big score. The Kerala bowlers gave up runs but the batsmen easily beat them all and won.

Dhawan, Lalith, burnt; Delhi 4 for 212

The Kerala bowlers had conceded many runs in the previous matches as well. Players including Sreesanth have not done much better than taking wickets. That was the picture against Delhi. The openers gave Delhi a great start. Kerala took the first wicket of Delhi in the 34th over. Hiten Dalal KM scored 11 runs. Asif’s ball was out. But Dhawan, who hit consecutive boundaries, dismissed the Kerala bowlers. With Dhawan leading the way with a half-century, Delhi crossed the 150 mark.

Read Also:  Hakimi-Inter, post-covid evaluation. He will sign the pre-contract

Dhawan was out for 156 in Delhi. He hit three sixes and seven fours. Lalit Yadav’s 52 off 25 balls helped Delhi cross the 200 mark. Anuj Rawat was unbeaten on 27 off 10 balls. Himmat Singh-26, Nitish Rana-16 and Hidan Dalal-11 were the other Delhi batsmen to score.

Sreesanth conceded 46 runs in four overs. He took two wickets, including that of Shikhar Dhawan. Below are the runs conceded by other Kerala bowlers (in order of player, over and runs) –

Basil Thampi– 3.2– 33

Jalaj Saxena– 4– 38

K.M. Asif– 4–39

Mithun S– 4– 44

Sachin Baby– 0.4– 10

Disappointed Sanju, Azhar; Uthappa and Vishnu are the saviors

Ishant Sharma is the tallest bowler in the Indian cricket team. Ishant got off to a great start by dismissing Mohammad Azharuddin, who scored a century in the last match, for zero in the third ball. With Delhi dismissing captain Sanju Samson and Sachin Baby for trying to beat the game, it looked like Delhi would capture the game. But by then Robin Uthappa, who had started slowly, had begun to attack. Uthappa’s eye was on the sixes. He hit eight sixes against Delhi and three fours for the team.

With the arrival of Vishnu Vinod, Kerala was seen advancing rapidly at the Wankhede Stadium. Uthappa’s return came after the score crossed 200. By then, Kerala was safe. Uthappa hit 91 off 54 balls. After Uthappa left, Salman Nisar accompanied Vishnu. Kerala won by six wickets in 19 overs. Vishnu faced 71 balls and scored 71 runs. Salman was unbeaten on 10 off three balls.

Read Also:  Míchel's 'problems' towards Opening 2020

It was Delhi’s first defeat of the season. With the win, Kerala came first in Elite Group E. Kerala has 12 points with three wins. Second-placed Haryana also have 12 points. Mumbai are at the bottom of the list as the best team. Kerala’s next match is against Andhra Pradesh on Sunday. Kerala will also play against Haryana on the 19th.

English Summary: Kerala beat delhi for 6 wickets


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.