Assassin’s Creed trailer Valhalla reveals main musical theme and second EP

Trailer Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Unveils Main Musical Theme, Second EP

Always expected for the end of the year on many gaming platforms, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla decides to talk about him again on the occasion of the release of his second EP called The Ravens Saga.

Like any good self-respecting Assassin’s Creed, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will come with a gigantic soundtrack. The latter, thanks to many sounds, will give rhythm to the bestial clashes between the English and the Vikings or to accompany the bucolic walks of Eivor. In order to give us a glimpse of this famous soundtrack, Ubisoft once again unveils its announcement trailer, but this time it is rocked by the main theme of the game composed by Sarah Schachne, Jesper Kyd and Einar Selvik.

We wanted the theme’s atmosphere to instantly transport the listener to another time, filled with mystery and uncertainty. Sarah Schachner

We wanted to talk about Eivor’s journey, what motivates him / her and the bond he / she has with his / her family. Eivor is looking for something and this desire to find it and solve it is a key part which is reflected in the melody and the mood. Jesper Kyd

As we said above therefore, today also released the second EP of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Composed of seven tracks, this new EP offers once again compositions by Jesper Kyd and Sarah Schachner and also unveils two original tracks by Einar Selvik. To listen to the soundtrack, just click here.

Tracklist for the EP The Ravens Saga

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner, Jesper Kyd
  • Son of Fjord – Jesper Kyd
  • Asgard – Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner
  • Skullcrusher – Einar Selvik
  • Odin’s Plunder – Sarah Schachner
  • The Well of Wyrd – Jesper Kyd
  • Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version) – Einar Selvik

By JeromeJoffard, Writing


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.