Alex Vs Alex, Rins Beat Marquez


Result MotoGP Aragon 2020 bring up Alex Rins as the winner after winning Alex Marquez in an intense duel. Joan Mir completes the podium in the race.

After starting at Ciudad del Motor de Aragon, Alcaniz, Sunday (18/10/2020) evening WIB, Franco Morbidelli pushed forward but slightly widened when turning. He can still occupy the third position.

Meanwhile, Maverick Vinales and Fabio Quartararo managed to maintain their position and occupy the two leading positions, despite changing places from the start.

Alex Rins also got off to a good start and shot forward. From the 10th starting position, he immediately stepped on the gas and managed to occupy the fourth position at the end of the first lap. Cal Crutchlow in contrast slipped to 12th from the third start.

In the middle of the third lap, the Pecco Bagnaia motorbike appeared to be in gravel at Turn 5 of the Aragon circuit. He was seen walking unsteadily outside the circuit.

Alex Rins managed to overtake Quartararo towards the start of the sixth lap MotoGP Aragon 2020. Rins is now in second place, with Vinales still leading at the front. Meanwhile, Franco Morbidelli in fourth place started to overshadow Quartararo.

On this seventh lap Alex Marquez also continues to advance and has finished in sixth position. While in the middle of the seventh lap Kidneys continue to add pressure for Vinales up front. And at the end of this lap, Joan Mir won third place.

Alex Rins managed to grab the pole position through a maneuver ahead of the ninth lap. Vinales is now in second place, followed by Joan Mir. Morbidelli and Alex Marquez complete the five leading riders. One lap later, Alex Marquez took fourth!

At the end of lap 12, Quartararo is known to have slipped to ninth position. Up ahead, there is Alex Marquez which continues to pose a threat in an effort to enter the MotoGP Aragon 2020 podium zone.

Competition grew fierce in the middle of lap 14. Joan Mir took second place from Vinales. After that there was Alex Marquez who also overtook Vinales to take third! Two Suzuki riders are now one or two.

Far behind, Quartararo appeared to be in trouble. His position continued to sag and on this lap it was in 15th position.

Entering the last five laps, Alex Marquez has moved up to second place after taking advantage of Joan Mir’s slipstream at the last corner. Alex Rins is still at the front. Meanwhile, Maverick Vinales is in fourth position, about 2.4 seconds adrift of Mir.

Alex Marquez continued to press Alex Rins, but an attempt to maneuver almost turned negative. Fortunately for Alex Marquez, he was still able to balance his motorbike which was rocking. Still Alex Vs Alex in the last laps!

In the last lap, Alex Marquez still looming Alex Rins. But Rins won!

Result MotoGP Aragon 2020:

1 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
2 Alex Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)
3 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
4 Maverick Viñales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
5 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)
6 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)
7 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP20)
8 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V)
9 Jack Miller FROM Pramac Ducati (GP20)
10 Johann Zarco FRA Reale Avintia Ducati (GP19)
11 Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16)
12 Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16)
13 Aleix Espargaro ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)
14 Iker Lecuona SPA Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)
15 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (GP20)
16 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)
17 Stefan Bradl GER Repsol Honda (RC213V)
18 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)
19 Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)
20 Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia Ducati (GP19)

(krs / case)


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.