Adif will install an electric vehicle charging station in A Coruña

photo ">

Adif will install an electric vehicle charging station in A CoruñaVincent Kessler / PIM

A Coruña will have one of 1,000 electric vehicle charging points in car parks of 80 Adif passenger stations. The initiative aims to promote clean transport in transport to and from train stations and increase passenger services in these spaces, called to become sustainable and intelligent mobility nodes.

With this project, Adif It is also committed to the development of electromobility in Spain, when setting up a extensive territorial network for recharging electric vehicles in all the peninsular autonomous communities through which the red ferroviaria that they manage

The contract for the supply, installation, operation and maintenance of the thousand charging points It has been tendered for an amount of 28.8 million euros and an execution period of 30 months, of which 24 months correspond to the operation and maintenance phase. The project will receive European funding.

This action is part of the Plan to Fight Climate Change of Adif and Adif AV 2018-2030, which contemplates the promotion of sustainable mobility and the electromovilidad as a tool to meet the objectives of decarbonization of economic activity.

Specifically, the initiative is part of the Ecomilla program, which promotes the energy efficient mobility and with zero emissions in first and last mile trips, through the development of sustainable mobility areas for zero emission vehicles and for shared vehicles, among other modes of clean transport.

Stations with charging points

The stations that will have recharge points in car parks are in Galicia: A Coruña, Ferrol, Lugo, Monforte de Lemos, Ourense, Ourense San Francisco, Pontevedra, O Porriño, Redondela, Santiago, Vigo Guixar and Vilagarcía de Arousa.

Read more:  Sample textual content of the speech for the Tirakatan night of August 17 by the head of the RT-RW, on the event of the 77th anniversary of the Republic of Indonesia

In Andalusia: Algeciras, Almería, Antequera Santa Ana, Cádiz, Córdoba, Granada, Huelva, Jaén, Málaga María Zambrano, Genil Herrera Bridge, Ronda, Seville Plaza de Armas, Seville Santa Justa, Seville Virgen del Rocío; in Aragon: Teruel and Zaragoza Delicias; in Asturias: Gijón Sanz Crespo and Oviedo; in Cantabria, Santander; and in Castilla-La Mancha: Albacete Los Llanos, Alcázar de San Juan, Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Cuenca Fernando Zóbel, Guadalajara Yebes, Puertollano, Tarancón and Toledo.

In Castilla y León: Burgos, León, Medina del Campo, Medina del Campo AV, Palencia (two different parking areas), Ponferrada, Salamanca, Segovia Guiomar, Soria, Valladolid, Zamora; in Catalonia: Barcelona Clot Aragó, Barcelona Estacio de França, Barcelona Sants, Camp de Tarragona, Figueres, Figueres Vilafant, Girona, Lleida Pirineus, Sils; and in the Community of Madrid: Madrid Chamartín Clara Campoamor, Madrid Puerta de Atocha Almudena Grandes and Villalba de Guadarrama.

In the Valencian Community: Alicante Terminal, Castellón, Requena Utiel, Valencia Cabanyal, Valencia Joaquín Sorolla, Valencia North Station, Villena and Xátiva; and in Extremadura, Mérida.

In La Rioja, Logroño; in Navarre: Pamplona and Tudela; in the Basque Country: Bilbao Abando Indalecio Prieto and Irún; and in the Region of Murcia: Cartagena and Murcia.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick