Home » today » News » 18 Ministers Affected by Jokowi’s Reshuffle, Palace Opens Votes

18 Ministers Affected by Jokowi’s Reshuffle, Palace Opens Votes

Suara.com – Presidential Spokesperson Fadjroel Rachman denied the news of the issue of reshuflle or internal reshuffle Advanced Indonesian Cabinet. Fadjroel’s statement was in response to the statement made by the Chairman of the Indonesian Police Watch (IPW) Presidium, Neta S Pane, who said that there would be 11 to 18 ministers Jokowi would reshuffle.

Fajdroel emphasized that currently all cabinet ministers are focused and working hard to deal with Covid-19 and the national economic recovery due to Covid-19.

“There is no reshuffle. All ministers are focused and working hard to face Covid-19 and the recovery and transformation of the national economy, “said Fadjroel when contacted by reporters, written Saturday (22/8/2020).

Previously, the Chairman of the IPW Presidium, Neta S Pane, said that his party had received this information President Jokowi will reshuffle 18 ministers.

The reshuffle will be carried out after the replacement of the TNI Commander. Neta said, at least 11 members of the cabinet will move and change.

At most, 18 ministers were affected by the reshuffle. Later, PDI Perjuangan will get an additional ministerial post.

“It seems President Jokowi will carry out rotation and cabinet changes after the replacement of the TNI Commander. Meanwhile, the change of the National Police Chief will be carried out according to schedule, namely the retirement of General Idham Azis in early January 2021. That is the information obtained from various sources,” said Neta S Pane.

Several ministers that will be reshuffled according to the IPW version are Minister of Transportation Budi Karya Sumadi, Minister of Law and Human Rights Yasonna Laoly, Minister of Youth and Sports Zainudin Amali, Minister of Education and Culture Nadiem Makarim, Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy Wishnutama Kusubandio, Minister of Manpower Ida Fauziyah, Minister of Trade Agus Suparmanto, Minister of Social Affairs Juliari P Batubara.

Then the Minister of Communication and Information, Johnny G Plate, Minister of Health Terawan Agus Putranto, Minister of Industry Agus Gumiwang Kartasasmita, Minister of State-Owned Enterprises (BUMN) Erick Thohir, Minister of Religion Fachrul Razi and Head of Bulog Budi Waseso.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.